Florida 60 Credit Hour Broker Post Licensing Online Course
Renew Your Florida’s Real Estate Broker’s License Online
The course is broken into 2 mini courses that will teach you real world real estate knowledge that you can apply to your business. The course contains interactive modules, chapter videos, drag-and-drop exercises, and progress checks throughout the entire course.
Florida Real Estate Commission Approved Course and Exam
Benefits Of Our Continuing Education Courses
Our modules ensure that you can save time and effort when undergoing the renewal cycle. Review core laws and any updates to regulations at your leisure, while completing the minimum 60 hours that are required for broker renewal.
Instead of being limited to physical classes or the Florida Real Estate Commission’s three-hour weekly meetings, you can complete the modules on your own time. Our course gives you more flexibility so that you can account for unpredictable work schedules or emergencies. You also save on the costs of commuting to physical locations, as traffic volume increases in Florida.
In addition, these license renewal courses allow you to go beyond basic real estate facts. You can delve into specialty residential knowledge, or study niche marketing. That gives you a competitive advantage.
Florida’s beaches are a high selling point, as one example, and some buyers will pay several million dollars to have a view of the ocean sunrise. Having knowledge about these sorts of properties will give you an edge over competitors. The same goes for if someone wants a house in Winter Park.
Educational Requirements for Renewal
Congratulations to you, broker! You have proven yourself a capable and orderly manager of real estate sales and people’s properties. After spending several years as an associate and applying for additional licensing, you should take pride in your journey. We want to help you maintain the level of progress.
Once you obtain your real estate license to operate in the state of Florida as a broker, you still have to maintain it. The renewal process for brokers involves 60 hours of post-license courses, at minimum. Brokers must complete this education at a certified real estate school, like Merrick Damon Real Estate School.
An important note: if you do more than 60 hours, the extra credits do not transfer into the next renewal cycle. They instead are swallowed up by the system and you still have to complete the minimum each time.
Providing Proof Of Course Completion
In compliance with Florida law, we will send proof of your attendance after you fill out the online form in a timely fashion. The Florida Department of Business and regulation will then finalize your renewal.